15 OCT 2020


Starting on Friday, October 16, the second edition of the world's most relevant swimming competition will begin. It will last five weeks and will bring together 400 of the world's best swimmers, Olympic champions and world record holders.


The second season of the International Swim League (ISL) 2020 will be broadcast to more than 140 countries and territories around the world when it begins in Budapest, Hungary on Friday the 16th.

Fans from all over the world will enjoy this year’s biggest global sport event and the only major competition to feature no less than 400 of the world’s best swimmers, Olympic champions and world record holders, over 5 weeks of action, emotion, entertainment and excitement.

The ISL is a global professional swimming competition now in season 2 with teams in Europe (Italy-based Aqua Centurions, France-based Energy Standard, Hungary-based Iron, and London Roar) and North America (Cali Condors, DC Trident, LA Current, NY Breakers and Toronto Titans) and Asia (Tokyo Frog Kings). All matches are taking place in the Duna Arena in Budapest, Hungary.

In Africa, BeIn Sports will broadcast for Algeria, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan and Tunisia; while that SuperSport will do it for Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho , Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zaire, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

In Americas, CBS for USA; CBC for Canada; Claro Sports for Mexico, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Republica Dominicana, Argentina, Colombia, Peru, Chile, Ecuador, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela; TV Globo for Brazil; ESPN for Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curaçao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Navassa Island, Puerto Rico, Saba, San Andrés, Providencia, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & The Grenadine, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island and United States Virgin.

In Asia, BeIn Sports will broadcast for Cambodia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, East Timor and Singapore; TV Asahi for Japan; and Eurosport India for India.

In Europe, BeIn Sports for France, French Overseas Territories, Monaco, Andorra and Turkey; Sky for Italy; BBC and Eurosport for UK; Eurosport for Sweden, Norway, Finland and Denmark; Match TV for Russia; Belarus TV and Radio Company and Sport 1 for Belarus; M4 for Hungary; Sport 1 for Ukraine, Moldova, Latvia, Estonia and Lithuania; Sportklub for Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia.
In Middle East, BeIn Sports for Barhain, Iraq, Iran, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, the Palestinian territories, the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Syria and Yemen; and Sport 1 for Israel.

In Oceania, Seven and BeIn Sports will broadcast for Australia and ESPN for New Zealand.