24 MAY 2021


The fifth part of the iconic series will premiere in two volumes, on September 3 and December 3, 2021.


Netflix revealed the release date of the latest installment of the series "Money Heist" ('La Casa de Papel'). The most famous heist in history will come to an end in two parts of 5 episodes each, releasing volume 1: on September 3 and volume 2: on December 3, 2021.

“When we began to write Part 5 in the midst of the pandemic, we felt that we had to change what was expected from the ten-episode season and used every tool we could to create the sensation of a season finale or series finale in the first volume itself,” said series creator Álex Pina. “We decided to work in an extremely aggressive genre, putting The Gang on the ropes. In volume 2, we focus more on the emotional situation of the characters. It is a journey across their sentimental map that connects us directly to their departure.”

Trapped in Madrid’s iconic Bank of Spain for more than four days, the gang finds itself smothered by an impending sense of doom in Part Five. They’ve managed to rescue Lisbon, but outside their leader, The Professor, has been apprehended by Sierra and finds himself, for the first time, with no contingency plan. Things go from bad to worse when the military is called in and employs more heavy-handed tactics, turning Spain’s greatest-ever robbery into an all out war.

“Money Heist” Part Five features an astonishing cast of Spanish superstars returning to the show, led by Úrsula Coberó, Álvaro Morte, Itziar Ituño, Pedro Alonso, Miguel Herrán, Jaime Lorente, Esther Acebo, Enrique Arce, Darko Peric, Hovik Keuchkerian, Luka Peros, Belén Cuesta, Fernando Cayo, Rodrigo de la Serna, Najwa Nimri and José Manuel Poga. Part Five also sees the addition of Miguel Ángel Silvestre (“Sky Rojo,” “30 Coins”) and Spanish Academy Award-nominee Patrick Criado (“La gran familia española,” “Vivir sin permiso”).