25 OCT 2021

Royal Television Society announces the RTS Student Television Awards 2022

Entries are open until Monday 8th November 2021 and the ceremony is set to take place on Friday 24th June 2022.

25 OCT 2021

RTS Student Television Awards 2022

  • Facebook
  • X
  • Linkedin
  • Whatsapp

The Royal Television Society (RTS) has launched the RTS Student Television Awards 2022, designed to highlight the talent, potential and enthusiasm of students across the UK, celebrating the exemplary audiovisual work they create. Entries are open from today until Monday 8th November 2021 and the ceremony is set to take place on Friday 24th June 2022.

Sinéad Rocks, Managing Director, Nations and Regions at Channel 4 serves as chair of the RTS Student Television awards this year, and a new ‘Sustainability’ category also been added - encouraging students to stimulate action on matters related to the natural world and its essential value within their submissions.

Sinéad Rocks said: “The RTS Student Television Awards have a proven track record in discovering and nurturing the next generation of world-class talent in video production, film making and television journalism. They provide a fantastic opportunity to have your ambition and creativity recognised and celebrated by top media professionals and, crucially, for you to sell your skills to people at the very top of the broadcasting industry. Put simply, winning an RTS Student TV Award is a real badge of honour on any CV and one that is taken incredibly seriously by professionals. This year, we have expanded our categories to provide even more opportunities for you to showcase your talent, and I would encourage anyone considering a career in the broadcasting sector to seize the chance to show us what you’ve got!”

For 2022, both an Undergraduate and Postgraduate winner will be awarded in each category for Animation, Comedy & Entertainment, Drama, Factual, News & Sport, Sustainability and Craft Skills.

All entries must be from students aged 16 or over enrolled in further education courses or higher education institutions. All entries must have been made between 1 November 2020 and 31 October 2021, and must be submitted by Monday 8th November 2021 via the online submission form.