26 OCT 2020

INSIGHT TV TO GLOBALLY BROADCAST TWO LIVE RED BULL EVENTS

"Red Bull BC One World Final” will debut live from Salzburg, Austria on 28th November, alongside “Red Bull Street Style." Insight TV will have the worldwide live broadcast on 14th November,

Share

Insight TV has agreed to broadcast two events from Red Bull Media House live on 14th November between 11 am PST, 2 pm EST, 7 pm GMT, and 8 pm CET. The channel will premiere “Red Bull Street Style Final 2020” freestyle soccer competition and on November 28 starting at 11 am PST, 2 pm EST, 7 pm GMT and 8 pm CET is the live broadcast of the biggest and most prestigious breaking competition, “Red Bull BC One World Final 2020.” 

Taking place live from Salzburg, Austria on 28th November, the “Red Bull BC One World Final” will feature an invitational line-up for the coveted World Champion title. The first “Red Bull BC One World Final” was held in Biel, Switzerland, back in 2004. Host cities for the season’s climax since have included Berlin, Paris, New York, Tokyo, Moscow, and Rio de Janeiro among others. Most recently, the 2019 “Red Bull BC One World Final” was hosted in Mumbai, India, with global viewership amounting to over 17 million.  

“Red Bull Street Style,” launched in 2008, showcases a judging panel has included such legends as Roberto Carlos, Gary Neville, Fabio Cannavaro, Edgar Davids, Luís “Nani” Almeida, and Pável Pardo. With a new online format this year, anyone could enter a video for a chance to throw down in the official World Championship and more than 500 clips poured in for the judges from the World Freestyle Football Association to view. 

The tournament consist of four stages, covering musicality, trick execution, and creativity. The divisions are distributed between May to October this year. On 14th November, Insight TV will have the worldwide live broadcast of the final stage where 24 men and women from 11 different countries face off so the two 2020 champions can be revealed. “By broadcasting these events live, we are celebrating the spirit of ingenuity and perseverance during these challenging times," said Arun Maljaars, VP Content & Channels, Insight TV. "Red Bull and Insight TV are stopping at nothing to bring viewers around the world a chance to see winning performances from exceptionally talented men and women who are participating from all parts of the globe." 

By broadcasting these events live, we are celebrating the spirit of ingenuity and perseverance during these challenging times. Red Bull and Insight TV are stopping at nothing to bring viewers around the world a chance to see winning performances from exceptionally talented men and women who are participating from all parts of the globe. ” Arun Maljaars VP Content & Channels, Insight TV

Tags